Board index

My Home Page

PilotOdyssey.com By hoser...

PilotOdyssey.com Chat Room

PilotOdyssey.com Photo Album

* Login   * Register * FAQ
http://www.pilotodyssey.com/PO/adm/images/imagemenu/smiley_cool.png PilotOdyssey.com Chat    http://www.pilotodyssey.com/PO/adm/images/imagemenu/find.png PilotOdyssey.com Google Search    http://www.pilotodyssey.com/PO/adm/images/imagemenu/emoticon_tongue.png FL400 Parts    http://www.pilotodyssey.com/PO/adm/images/imagemenu/emoticon_grin.png FL350 Parts    http://www.pilotodyssey.com/PO/adm/images/imagemenu/emoticon_evilgrin.png FL250 Parts    http://www.pilotodyssey.com/PO/adm/images/imagemenu/emoticon_unhappy.png Admin Email   
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:46 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:36 pm 

This buggy started life as a Baja SAE vehicle in 2004. When I graduated in 2007 I acquired it and began the process of modifying it into a competitive Stadium Lite size race car that could still be used as a recreational toy. I "finished" upgrading it in 2009 and raced it in the local NOORA short course series for a few years where it was very competitive with fully modified CR500 long travel Honda Pilots. I raced and played with it through 2013 when the Engine lost compression and needed a rebuild. I ended up moving and other stuff took priority so it sat until I finally finished the Engine rebuild earlier this year and got it running and driving again. It is currently fully functional and ready to ride.

Quick specs:
Chassis: Full 4130 Chromolly tube, mostly 1.250" OD tubing, full length skid plates
Front Suspension: Double A-arm, 12" travel, Fox 2.0 Air shocks, custom uprights, Polaris Predator hubs
Rear Suspension: 5 link, 12.5" travel, Fox 2.0 Air shocks, custom uprights, Polaris Sportsman hubs
Steering: Rack and pinion, splined quick release steering wheel